A: Arrive

I am arriving slightly late to this party.  Missed A-day because I went camping with my boyfriend.  We arrived at the campsite after the rain before dark fell upon us.  We set up camp, made some food, drank adult beverages, talked, made smores!  We made breakfast, broke camp, and went to a wetland refuge to hike and photograph.  I managed to not really get any good photographs.  However,  we did make it back in time to shower and arrive at our brother-in-law’s birthday party on time.  But somehow this… attempting to get back into writing… searching out my words.  I may be a day late on this A to Z thing… and I definitely didn’t arrive with a theme.  But it’s just for me anyways.  I’m not trying to win any blogger awards or attract a mass following.  I prefer a small community of people who leave meaningful comments when they feel inspired to do so.  Maybe I’ll manage to pull this off and arrive on time a week from today with “H.”  Only time will tell.

Leave a Reply

