Book Plug

English teacher assigned the sophomores this book.  Never heard of it.  After 10 years of teaching, it’s rare for a teacher to assign a book I don’t have experience with.  There quickly became a need for me to read it in order to be capable pf helping the students.  So I picked it up on Tuesday during their class and started reading.  After the first 5 chapters, I wasn’t sure what I was getting into.  Now that I’ve finished the story, I really appreciate the beginning of the book.  I wish I knew about this book when I taught in a self-contained class.  I would have loved to teach this book. My boys would have loved it.  Anyways, it’s an easy read.  If you haven’t read it, I recommend it.  It is deep and layered.  There are so many ideas to ponder and discuss!

5 thoughts on “Book Plug

    1. I don’t teach in an all boys school anymore. But it definitely was a challenge finding them books. But when I did find something, they sucked them up. I had to buy them sequels to Hunger Games amd some kids sequels to Percy Jackson. Now my job is very different and believe it or not, it’s even harder to find books kids will read.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

