Photo 129: Paralyzed

fine-art-photography-14129

Photo used in Photo Challenge #129 Prompt :  Originally from Creoflick.net

Mistakes and regrets surge around me

like the rising tide.

Paralyzed by overwhelming reality.

I will soon drown.

I heard it once said

the same moon above you

also hangs over my head.

Your moon wafts

like a boat in the sky.

My moon wanes –

a sliver of a fingernail

cut from its source.

I wait.

Suspended in time

anchored to a boat

sailing away without me

while the waters rise

until I can no longer breathe.

I can no longer breathe.

2 thoughts on “Photo 129: Paralyzed

Leave a Reply

