After Goodbye

tears flow

can’t breathe

choking on sorrow

frozen

suffocating stillness

slashed a hole

deep into my core

broken

shattered roots

feed on broken illusions

 

I

DID

THIS.

I did this to myself.

 

blame

breathing short

shallow

How can I fix this?

 

futile ideas

feed streams of tears

breathe

 

need

I need

I NEED you

I NEED YOU TO LOVE ME

enough

love me enough to leave her

 

stay

would you

if i asked

would you stay

return

come back

i want you to come back

 

words

fragmented words

on paper

communicate emotions

feeling these tears

 

need

i need you

Need you to love me enough

 

 

3 thoughts on “After Goodbye

Leave a Reply

