Interview

It’s not that I haven’t been writing.  I’m writing a lot… In a notebook… Paper and pen.  I feel like I remember it better that way- process better.

I have an interview Friday and so I’m writing potential responses. The best I can describe the position right now is that it would be a sort of promotion from my current position. I’ve never had a promotion.  In fact, I feel like I’ve spent most of the last 2 years feeling stuck with nowhere to go.  I want this.  I need this. 

I’m super nervous about interviewing.  I’m super nervous about accepting a position.  What if I’m not the person they want?  On the other hand, I have a lot of support from my direct supervisor and the person in charge of everybody in my building.  They are offering advice, walking me through potential questions, showing things I need to focus on, and offering feedback on my answers to potential questions. 

Believe it or not, the one that gave me the hardest time was, “Why do you want this iob?”  I think I’ve finally sorted out my emotional whim that made me apply for the job and realities of the situation that I believe make me a good fit. 

Now… I just hope I can stop thinking about it so I can sleep.  That’s why I wrote about it here.

3 thoughts on “Interview

Leave a Reply

