Emotional Day

I wish I could paint my emotions into words. I’d say them with tact and grace that would convey each overwhelming intensity in a way that you would understand. Yes, you. And even you. Or I’d at least type them here, where they would rest beautifully on a virtual wall and you would see… yes you would SEE the raw phenomenon of emotion. Then you would understand. You would understand.

Making it through each day is possible because the people you love are okay.

But when they’re not

…they’re not okay…

you wonder how you’ve ever stayed away.  But if your past is full of people you love, then why aren’t you there today?

I

Leave a Reply

